## Extract from "Article 2: Membership" of the EMFF TORs

- 1. In terms of Articles 47(1) and 48(1) of Regulation (EU) 1303/2013, the following are the Members for the EMFF Monitoring Committee as appointed by the Member State:
- i. Permanent Secretary responsible for EU Funds as Chairperson [Ministry for European Affairs and Equality]
- ii. Permanent Secretary [Ministry for the Environment, Sustainable Development, Climate Change]
- iii. Director General [Ministry for the Environment, Sustainable Development, Climate Change]
- iv. Director PDPID [Ministry for the Environment, Sustainable Development, Climate Change]
- v. Permanent Secretary [Ministry for Gozo]
- vi. Permanent Secretary [Ministry for the Economy, Investment and Small Business]
- vii. Permanent Secretary [Ministry for Tourism]
- viii. Director General PPCD [Managing Authority OP I & II]
- ix. Director General FPD [Managing Authority EAFRD]
- x. Chairperson [Planning Authority]
- xi. President [Local Council's Association]
- xii. Permanent Secretary [Ministry for Education and Employment]
- xiii. Commissioner [National Commission for the Promotion of Equality (NCPE)]
- xiv. Chairperson [Malta Council for Economic and Social Development (MCESD)]
- xv. President [Koperattiva Nazzjonali tas-Sajd Ltd]
- xvi. President [Ghaqda Koperattiva tas-Sajd Ltd]
- xvii. President [Federation of Maltese Aquaculture Producers]
- xviii. President [Nature Trust]
- xix. President [Flimkien ghal Ambjent Ahjar]
- xx. Director [Certifying Authority]
- xxi. Director General [Department of Contracts]
- xxii. Director General [Treasury Department]
- xxiii. Commander [Armed Forces of Malta]
- xxiv. Chairperson [Transport Malta]
- xxv. Director General [EMFF Head Managing Authority]
- xxvi. Director EU Funds [Funds and Programmes Division]