Extract from Article 2: Membership of the Mandate - Monitoring Committee of Operational Programme II 14 - 20

- 1. In terms of Article 47(1) and Article 48(1) of Regulation (EU) 1303/2013 the following are the Members as appointed by the Member State:
- a) The Permanent Secretary responsible for EU Funds (or designate) as Chairperson;
- b) The Permanent Secretary/ies of each Ministry as representatives of their respective portfolios (or designate)¹;
- c) The Head of the Managing Authority (or designate);
- d) The Head of the Certifying Authority (or designate);
- e) The Director General (or designate) of the Funds and Programmes Division (FPD-MEAIM);
- f) The Director General (or designate) of the Department of Contracts (MFIN);
- g) The Director General (or designate) of the Treasury Department (MFIN);
- h) The Director General (or designate) of the Economic Policy Department (EPD MFIN);
- i) The of the Head of EU Secretariat (or designate);
- j) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) from National Commission for the Promotion of Equality (NCPE);
- k) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the General Workers' Union;
- I) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Union Haddiema Magħqudin;
- m) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Confederation of Malta Trade Unions;
- n) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Malta Employers' Association;
- o) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Malta Hotels and Restaurants Association;
- p) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Malta Chamber of Commerce, Enterprise and Industry;
- q) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the General Retailers and Traders' Union;
- r) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) from the Forum Unions Maltin;
- s) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of Civil Society Committee within the Malta Council for Economic and Social Development;
- t) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) from the Gozo Business Chamber representing the Gozo Regional Committee;
- u) The Governor (or substitute) of the Central Bank of Malta;
- v) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Local Councils' Association;
- w) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Malta Confederation of Women's Organisation;
- x) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) from the National Council of Women;
- y) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Richmond Foundation representing the Social Inclusion NGO sector;

¹ Permanent Secretaries will also represent all public authorities, entities and commissions falling within the portfolio of the respective Ministry, including representatives of the Intermediate Body (as applicable).

- z) One (1) nominated representatives (or substitute) from Friends of the Earth representing the environment NGO sector;
- aa) Representative/s of the European Commission (in an advisory role);
- bb) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the European Investment Bank, to participate when and as appropriate.²

² For those OPs to which the EIB makes a contribution.