Membership of the EAFRD Monitoring Committee 2014-2020

In terms of Articles 47(1) and 48(1) of Regulation (EU) No 1303/2013, the following are the Members as appointed by the Member State:

- a) The Permanent Secretary responsible for EU Funds (or designate) as Chairman;
- b) The Permanent Secretary/ies of various Ministries¹ as representatives of their respective portfolios (or designate)²;
- c) The Head of the Funds and Programmes Division (FPD-MEAE) (or designate);
- d) The Head of the Rural Development Programme (FPD-MEAE) (or designate);
- e) The Head of the Competent Authority (or designate);
- f) The Director General (or designate) of the Planning and Priorities Coordination Division (PPCD-MEAE);
- g) The Director General (or designate) of the Department of Contracts (MFIN);
- h) The Director General (or designate) of the Paying Agency (MESDC);
- i) The Director General (or designate) of the Economic Policy Department (EPD-MFIN);
- j) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Malta Council for Economic and Social Development;
- k) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the National Commission for the Promotion of Equality;
- One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the National Commission for Persons with Disability;
- m) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Local Councils' Association;
- n) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) from Din I-Art Ħelwa representing the environment NGO sector;
- o) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Farmers' Cooperative representing the general farming sector;
- p) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Dairy Producers' Cooperative representing the dairy sector;
- q) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Pig Breeders' Cooperative representing the swine sector;
- r) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Rabbit Producers' Organisation representing the rabbit sector;
- s) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Poultry Producers' Organisation representing the poultry sector;
- t) One (1) nominated representative (or substitute) of the Sheep and Goats Producers' Organisation representing the sheep and goats sector;
- u) Representative/s of the European Commission (in an advisory role).

¹ Ministry for Gozo (MGOZ), Ministry for Transport, Infrastructure and Capital Projects (MTIP), Ministry for Finance (MFIN), Ministry for the Environment, Sustainable Development and Climate Change (MSDEC), Ministry for Education and Employment (MEDE), Ministry for the Economy, Investment and Small Business (MEIB), Ministry for Justice, Culture and Local Government (MJCL), Ministry for Energy and Water Management (MEW)

² Permanent Secretaries will also represent all public authorities, entities and commissions falling within the portfolio of the respective Ministry